Magyar Bancorp Vote Results, John Fitzgerald, Thomas Lankey and Joseph Yelencsics Elected

The 2019 Annual Meeting of Stockholders of Magyar Bancorp, Inc. (the “Company”) was held on February 13, 2019 (the “Annual Meeting”). The matters considered and voted on by the Company’s stockholders at the Annual Meeting and the vote of the stockholders was as follows:

Matter 1. The election of John S. Fitzgerald, Thomas Lankey and Joseph A. Yelencsics,as directors of the Company, each to serve a three-year term and until his successors are elected and qualified.

NomineeShares Voted ForShares WithheldBroker Non-Votes
John S. Fitzgerald4,277,330695,894654,753
Thomas Lankey4,276,735696,489654,753
Joseph A. Yelencsics4,273,388699,836654,753

Matter 2. The advisory, non-binding resolution to approve the compensation paid to the Company’s named executive officers.

ForAgainstAbstainBroker non-votes

Matter 3. The resolution with respect to the frequency that stockholders will vote on the compensation paid to the Company’s named executive officers.

One YearTwo YearsThree YearsAbstainBrokernon-votes

Matter 4. The ratification of the appointment of RSM US LLP as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2019.

Shares Voted ForShares Voted AgainstAbstentionsBrokernon-votes

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *