Chairman Hood Congratulates Jones on Selection as 2020 Fellow by the National Academy of Public Administration

ALEXANDRIA, Va. (Sept. 29, 2020) – National Credit Union Administration Chairman Rodney E. Hood congratulated Deputy Executive Director Rendell Jones on his selection as a 2020 Fellow by the National Academy of Public Administration.

“Rendell is a tireless leader and a dedicated public servant,” NCUA Chairman Rodney E. Hood said. “His selection for this prestigious fellowship is a testament to his years of public service and expertise. I congratulate him and look forward to his contributions to a more efficient and effective government.”

The National Academy of Public Administration is a congressionally chartered, non-partisan, non-profit academy that provides expert advice to government leaders to build and manage more effective, efficient, equitable, accountable, and transparent organizations.

Jones is one of 45 individuals selected by the Academy in 2020. The 2020 class joins more than 940 Academy Fellows — including former cabinet officers, members of Congress, governors, mayors and state legislators, as well as prominent scholars, business executives, and public administrators.

Jones became the NCUA’s Deputy Executive Director in February 2020. In this position, he oversees the agency’s day-to-day administrative operations and special programs within NCUA. Before he was appointed Deputy Executive Director, Jones served as the agency’s Chief Financial Officer.

His career in federal service began in 1996 at the Department of Justice. He previously served as Associate Director for Management at the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services, as well as the agency’s Acting Deputy Director and Chief Financial Officer. Before his service at the Citizenship and Immigration Services, Jones was Deputy Budget Director at the Department of Homeland Security.

Jones holds a Master of Public Administration from North Carolina State University and a Bachelor of Science in finance from Virginia Commonwealth University. He received the Presidential Rank Medal for Meritorious Service and the Secretary’s Silver Medal for his service at the Department of Homeland Security.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *